5th Economics Conclave

5th Economics Conclave 2019
School of Economics, University of Hyderabad
Day – 1
13th September, 2019.
Inaugural Session @ Savitribai Phule Auditorium
Session -1
Date Time
9:00 AM Registration
10 AM To 10:10AM Welcome address by the Students
10:15AM To 10:20AM Formal introduction of members on the dias
10:20AM To 10:25AM Lighting of the Lamp
10:25AM To 11:10AM Inaugural Address by: Ms. Karuna Gopal, President
foundation for Futuristic Cities, MRICS | UK, IVLP Fellow
(US Department of State), John Kennedy School Of
Government | Harvard University, USA.
11:10 AM to 11:15AM Remarks by the Dean School of Economics
11:15AM to 11.20AM Vote of Thanks
11:20AM Tea-break
Session-2 : Invited Lecture @ Savitribai Phule Auditorium
11:40PM-12:20PM “Funding the Entrepreneurial Dream” by Ajay Rawul,
Principal Consultant, Management Consulting Group.
12:20PM- 12:40PM “Need for Prioritising Mental health for National
Development” by Prof. Meena Hariharan, Head, Centre for
Health Psychology, University of Hyderabad.
12:40PM-1:00PM Question & Answer Session
1:00PM to 2:00PM Lunch
5th Economics Conclave 2019
School of Economics, University of Hyderabad
Parallel Session-II @ Zakir Hussain Lecture Hall
03:00Pm onwards – Paper Presentations
Session- 3 @ Zakir Hussain Lecture Hall
Parallel Session- I
3:00PM-4:00PM The Young Economist ( Round 1 )
4:00PM-5:30PM The Young Economist ( Round 2 )
5:30PM- 7:00PM The Young Economist ( Round 3)
Day – 2
Session- I
Date Time
9AM To 11AM Wealth of Nations ( a game )
@Zakir Hussain Lecture Hall Complex.
11AM To 1PM Time Trivia ( General Quiz )
@ Dr. C. V. Raman Auditorium
Lunch Break
2:00PM to 3:00PM Paper Presentation
@ Zakir Hussain Lecture Hall Complex
3:00PM-4:00PM Session Chaired by Professor Kamaiah Bandi.
Introduction of panellists
1. Dr. Gourishankar S Hiremath, Associate Professor,
humanities and Social Science, IIT Kharagpur, West
2. Dr. Srikanth Maram, Associate Professor, Head of
Centre for Financial Inclusion and Entrepreneurship,
NIRD & amp; PR, Hyderabad, Telangana.
3. Dr. A. Subrahmanyam, Deputy Manager, EXIM
Bank Of India Mumbai.
4. Prof. Kamaiah Bandi, Emeritus Professor, School Of
Economics UOH, president of Indian Econometric
Society (TIES) for 2016-17. Independent Director on
the Board Of the Director of MDL Company, Mumbai.
4:00PM-4:30PM Question and Answer Session
4.30PM to 5.30PM Valedictory Session